The Mercer County Sheriff’s Office accepts Carry Concealed Permit applications 8:30 - 4:30 Monday – Friday excluding Holidays (no appointment necessary during normal business hours)

The following are required during application process
- Valid Ohio driver’s license
- National Gun Advocacy Organization Certificate signed by Instructor, with ID number and dated within the last 3 years
- Must be 21 years old to apply
- Must be an Ohio resident, Mercer County or adjoining county resident
- Completed application (applications are available during regular business hours at the Mercer County Sheriff’s Office or on the Ohio Attorney Generals website, click here).  Required Photo will be taken by Sheriff’s office personnel
 
Falsifying of a CCW application may result in prosecution for falsification, a felony of the Fourth Degree
 
Fees (Effective 3/19/17)
New Applicant
 $67.00 CCW (if an Ohio Resident for the last 5 consecutive yrs)         
 $77.00 CCW (if NOT an Ohio Resident for the last 5 consecutive yrs)    
   
Renewal Applicant                        
 $50.00 CCW (if an Ohio Resident for the last 5 consecutive yrs)
 $60.00 CCW (if NOT an Ohio Resident for the last 5 consecutive yrs)

 
Effective 11/5/18
Fees are waived for active, reserve, retired, or persons honorably discharged from the armed forces of the United States. (refer to S.B. 81 - Amendments to R.C. 2923.125)
 
Payment options include cash, check, money order, and debit/credit card (Surcharge will apply).
 
Replacement   
      $15.00 Statement of facts required
      $5.00 Name or Address update
Address
4835 State Route 29
Celina, Ohio, 45822
 
Civil:
Fax: 419-586-2234
 
Corrections:
Fax: 419-586-9142
 
Enforcement:
 
Dispatch:
Fax: 419-586-1979
Go to Top